At Archbishop Holgate’s School every student is known as an individual and is cared for by their Form Tutor, Head of Year and Pastoral Support Worker. If you need to discuss anything to do with your child please contact your child’s Pastoral Support Worker initially, via 01904 411341 or email, who will be able to help with your query. This might involve your child’s Form Tutor or Head of Year as required.

Year 7 Pastoral Team

Miss Kincell
Head of Year

Mrs Stead
Pastoral Support Worker

Year 7 Form Tutors

  • Ms Bhogal (7Bl)
  • Miss Adams (7CAd)
  • Miss Chambers (7Ws)
  • Mr McPaul (7CMp)
  • Mrs Conway (7Cy)
  • Miss Gray (7Gr)
  • Mrs Halifax (7Hf)
  • Mrs Harvey (7Hv)
  • Mr Martin (7Mr)
  • Mr Thompson (7NTh)
  • Mr Norris (7WNo)

Year 8 Pastoral Team

Mrs Edmondson
Head of Year

Miss Clarke
Pastoral Support Worker

Year 8 Form Tutors

  • Miss Taylor (8Ata)
  • Miss Moore (8BMo)
  • Mr Brannigan (8Br)
  • Mrs Battison (8Bs)
  • Miss Allard (8Cal)
  • Mr Goldsmith (8Gs)
  • Mr Hunt (8Hu)
  • Mr Knox (8Kx)
  • Mr McBride (8Mb)
  • Miss Stocks (8MSt)
  • Mr Webb (8Wb)

Year 9 Pastoral Team

Miss Turvey
Head of Year

Mrs Chappell
Pastoral Support Worker

Year 9 Form Tutors

  • Mrs Dugdale (9BDu)
  • Mr Bryan (9By)
  • Miss Montagu (9Emo)
  • Mr Mansfield (9IMa)
  • Mr Limbert (9JLi)
  • Mr Rimmer (9JRi)
  • Miss Brown (9LBr)
  • Ms Metcalf (9RMe)
  • Mr Gibson (9Rgi)
  • Mr Pennock (9MPe)
  • Miss Robilliard (9SRo)

Year 10 Pastoral Team

Mrs Avey
Head of Year

Mrs Mennell
Pastoral Support Worker

Year 10 Form Tutors

  • Miss A Cooper (10ACo)
  • Mr Appleyard (10Ap)
  • Miss L Cooper (10Cr)
  • Mr Clements (10DCl)
  • Miss Darlington (10Dn)
  • Mrs Holmes/Mrs Evans (10Hm)
  • Miss Leplátre/Miss Redman (10Lp)
  • Mr O’Brien (10Ob)
  • Mr MacFarlane (10SMf)
  • Miss Daswani (10ZDa)

Year 11 Pastoral Team

Mr Arthur
Head of Year

Mr Deamer
Pastoral Support Worker

Mrs Hirst
Pastoral Support Worker

Year 11 Form Tutors

  • Mrs Appleyard (11Al)
  • Miss Dixon (11Di)
  • Miss Hollinger (11Kho)
  • Miss Holmes (11Mho)
  • Mrs McHugh (11Mc)
  • Mrs Amos (11Nam)
  • Mrs Price (11Pi)
  • Mrs Ramsay (11Ry)
  • Mr Williams (11Wa)

Sixth Form Pastoral Team

Mr Charlton
Head of Year 12

Miss De Lashley
Head of Year 13

Sixth Form Tutors

  • Mr Corkett (12Act)
  • Miss Lawrenson (12Ala)
  • Miss Balmer (12Bm)
  • Miss Day (12Da)
  • Mr Handley (12Ha)
  • Mr Young (12Yg)
  • Dr King (13Bki)
  • Mr Gladstone (13Gl)
  • Miss Gavin (13HGa)
  • Mr Lever/Mrs Kitney (13Lv)
  • Mr Nicolson (13Nc)
  • Dr Osman (13Os)
  • Mrs Dobson (12/13Db)